Eleven Prominent Leaders Named to New IU Public Policy Institute Advisory Board

March 03, 2010

Chief Justice Randall Shepard to serve as chair, Mark Miles as co-chair

The Indiana University Public Policy Institute has established a new advisory board and appointed 11 citizen leaders as initial members. Among other responsibilities, the board will direct an “Indiana’s Future” initiative—guiding policy recommendations for Indiana’s future based on conditions in Indiana and the Midwest.

The board will be chaired by Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Randall T. Shepard. Serving as co-chair will be Mark D. Miles, president and CEO of the Central Indiana Corporate Partnership. Other members are:
David J. Bennett, executive director, Community Foundation of Greater Fort Wayne
Susan Brooks, general counsel and senior vice president for workforce and economic development, Ivy Tech
Kathy Davis, former Indiana lieutenant governor and president of Davis Design Group
Greg Lindsey, professor and associate dean, Hubert H. Humphrey Institute for Public Affairs, University of Minnesota
Mark T. Maassel, interim president and CEO, Northwest Indiana Forum, and of counsel, Kreig DeVault
Jamie P. Merisotis, president and CEO, Lumina Foundation for Education
Patrick A. Shoulders, vice president, IU Board of Trustees and partner, Ziemer, Stayman, Weitzel & Shoulders, LLP
William Shrewsberry, president and CEO, Shrewsberry & Associates, LLC
Tracy Souza, president, The Cummins Foundation

John L. Krauss directs the IU Public Policy Institute, which is affiliated with the IU School of Public and Environmental Affairs.